Reviews

If you’re looking for the best facial plastic surgeon in Winter Park, Orlando, Tampa, Melbourne, Daytona Beach, and the surrounding area, reading facial plastic surgery reviews from real patients is an excellent place to start.  

The team at Primera Plastic Surgery prides itself on making sure everyone who visits has a positive experience. We’re honored our patients recommend double board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Edward Gross and our staff to their family and friends. If you’re impressed with the third-party opinions you’ll find below, you can learn more about Dr. Gross by requesting a consultation online or by calling our office at (407) 333-3040. 

Keep in mind that each patient is unique and your results may vary.

Google
269
4.7/5
Yellow Pages
4
5/5
RateMDs
25
4.2/5
BBB
1
1/5
Healthgrades
67
4.6/5
Facebook
31
4/5
Realself
47
4.6/5

Featured Reviews

I’ve wanted a nose job ever since I started high school and I finally got to do it. On May 19th 2023 I went to Primera in Lake Mary where I would get rhinoplasty surgery and Dr.gross and his staff were incredibly helpful and kind as this was my first time doing anything like this before! A year later and I couldn’t be happier with my nose. It’s so cute and compliments my face! Very happy and would recommend anyone who thinks of having any work done! I uploaded two before pictures and three after.

Business Owner replied on May 21, 2024:

Thank you, Julieanne for taking the time out to leave us a 5-star review, for sharing your experience with us, as well as your before and after photos! Seeing that you had a great experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us!

Extremely happy with my experience at Primera Med Spa in Lake Mary. Joy is wonderful and really takes the time to explain and make you feel comfortable during your procedure. She is such a ray of sunshine. Everyone is so pleasant from the moment you arrive until you leave from the front desk to the staff in the back. I highly recommend Primera for all your skincare needs. Trust me you will be in good hands!

Business Owner replied on May 11, 2024:

Thank you, Dena! Seeing you had a 5-star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Primera Plastic Surgery. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Professional, efficient, and pleasant .

Business Owner replied on May 11, 2024:

Thank you, Barbara for taking the time out to give us a 5-star review! We really appreciate you being a patient and helping share the word about us! We always look forward to seeing you!

The surgery went very well I hardly had any pain and Dr Gross is very professional

Business Owner replied on May 7, 2024:

Thank you, Kelly for taking the time out to leave a 5-star review and for sharing your experience with Dr. Gross as well as your surgical experience!

I am always impressed with Dr. Gross and the Primera Med Spa staff and the way they care about their clients! Not to mention how meticulous they are with the services they provide!! There are many more places much closer to where I live that provide similar services to Primera—however, I will always make the longer trip to be taken care of at Primera!

Business Owner replied on Apr 15, 2024:

We are thrilled that you continue to enjoy your experiences with us. Seeing that you had a 5-star experience Kim is the best thing we could hope for. Your review means a lot to us!

Love this facility and all the staff. Everyone is knowledgeable and helps you pick the best procedures for you and your goals. Joy is also hilarious during my visits. Thanks, Primera staff!

Business Owner replied on Apr 12, 2024:

+ Thanks for choosing us and leaving such a great review! It's feedback like yours that reminds us why we do what we do. We're glad you had a great experience and we look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations! We're here for you anytime!

Like many individuals when you are looking for just about anything these days you always look for reviews and finding a doctor is no different, particularly for one that is going to impact what folks see everyday, your face. My daughter found Dr. Gross and did extensive research on his work with rhinoplasty. My daughter was very impressed with what she did see online and his history and we went ahead and booked the consultation. After she did her consultation and we saw the images of what her end product could look like (computerized images) I was so impressed I scheduled a consultation myself. Yes, you read that right - two of us were looking for a surgeon that could do our rhinoplasty's. I knew that I wanted a nose that was different than what I had for 40 years of my life and Dr. Gross heard every word I said. We scheduled our rhinoplasty's a week apart with me going first and every step of the way was perfectly handled by the entire Primera group. From the ladies in the front, from our scheduling contact, our wonderful estheticians, caring and thorough nurse Sara and of course our wonderful surgeon Dr. Gross. Everyone has been fantastic with us each and every step of the way and we are in LOVE with our results. I love the outcome so far at 1 month post op, and I can't wait to see what it continues to look like as healing continues. Here's what I would say, review your surgeon in and out. Look at their work but don't just assume what you see online is all they've done. In our case we didn't see folks that looked like us on what we were seeing on their page, social or YouTube but that is completely normal and here's why - not everyone gives consent to have their images on the web. I'm guilty of this myself. I don't want my image on the internet but I have given consent for Primera to use my images within their practice once someone goes in for a consultation. This is personal preference so keep an open mind. Yes, a consultation will have a fee but this is pretty normal practice these days so don't be fooled if another practice says it is not. All in all I would wholeheartedly recommend the Primera team. Dr. Gross will work with you each step of the way to get you the result you want (within reason because perfection does not exist but he gets really close to it!). The entire team is fantastic, caring and genuinely great at what they do.

Business Owner replied on Apr 9, 2024:

Thank you, Shirley for your 5-star review and for leaving such a thoughtful and through review about yours and your daughters experience at Primera Plastic Surgery! We are so happy that you are both "in love" with the outcome! Dr Gross and the Primera Team look forward to seeing throughout the year.

I had lip filler with Joy and she did an amazing job. I have not had lip filler in three years, and quite frankly, I was not looking forward to having it done, because in the past, it has been painful for me. Joy did such a great job, and I was pleasantly surprised that it was not as painful this time, not at all! I will NOT wait another three years to have lip filler again, especially now that I know what to expect, and I also know it will not be painful for me in the future. Thank you, Joy ♥️

Business Owner replied on Mar 24, 2021:

We’re so grateful for the positive feedback and kind words about our team!

All the staff are pleasant and professional here. I had Botox treatments with Joy and Karen for my crows feet and forehead lines. Everything looks smooth and I'm very happy with the excellent care.

Business Owner replied on Mar 22, 2024:

Thank you Douglas! We look forward to taking care of you.

I had a rhinoplasty done by Dr. Gross. The whole experience was so wonderful and I feel so thankful I found him. To start, everyone in the office is so kind and patient. I never felt rushed and everyone was so helpful. They took so much time prior to the surgery to make sure I knew what to expect in surgery/recovery and also what to expect with the result. He provided me with a digital image of what my result would look like and that was really helpful. The surgery went great and they were very detailed in how to best manage my recovery. I could contact them at any time with any questions about what I should do after my surgery. I could not believe how great my surgery turned out. I knew it would be good, but wow!! If you are considering a rhinoplasty, Dr. Gross and his whole staff are the very best!!!

Business Owner replied on Mar 20, 2024:

Thank you for your 5-star review and for sharing your wonderful experience with Dr. Gross and the Primera Team! We are thrilled that your results exceeded your expectations! We are extremely happy that you have had only positive experiences, and we are grateful for your feedback.

Book Now